BiharonWeb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
Upcoming Elections
J.C. Diwakar Reddy was born today||Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo had died today.||
Home >> News >> Nitish Kumar Won Majority Test in Bihar Assembly, Gets 131 Votes

Nitish Kumar Won Majority Test in Bihar Assembly, Gets 131 Votes


BiharonWeb: 28 Jul, 2017, In Bihar Assembly, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has secured majority. In the vote of confidence, 131 votes cast for Nitish, 108 votes. Prior to the trust vote, Tejaswi Yadav attacked Nitish on the fiercely. In reply Nitish Kumar said that these people of Congress are people who live in ego. Nitish said that whatever I have done in Bihar's interest is done. It is being said that the cabinet can be announced only on Friday.

Nitish said that more than 15 seats were not available to the Congress but we contested on 40 seats in the General Elections. Before the vote of confidence, the RJD legislators are constantly committing a ruckus. RJD MLAs also held a protest outside the assembly. Speaking earlier, Tejaswi accused Nitish Kumar of making sharp accusations.

Former Deputy Chief Minister, Tejaswi Yadav said that I stand against this proposal. We had voted against BJP, it was all a preplan. This is a kind of killing of democracy. There are several ministers of BJP who are accused, Nitish Kumar and Sushil Modi are also accused. Tejaswi said that the Congress and the RJD had rescinded the survival of Nitish Kumar, Nitish betrayed the people of Bihar.

On the other hand, the High Court has approved the RJD petition against the JDU-BJP government in Bihar. The hearing will take place on Monday.

In the 243-member assembly, Nitish government needed 122 support for the majority. Nitish has 71 seats, BJP and allies have 58 seats. There were a total of 129. 4 Independents are MLAs the NDA claims that there are 132 members in their favor. At the same time, the largest party in the account of RJD 80, Congress has 27 and CPM has 3 MLAs.

His party JDU's rebellion against Nitish's decision to go with NDA On Thursday, party's Rajya Sabha MP Ali Anwar said that his conscience does not testify to go with BJP. News of senior BJP leader Sharad Yadav's resentment also came to light

On Thursday, Sharad Yadav also met Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi and in the evening JD's angry leaders came to the house of Sharad Yadav in Delhi. Later, Ali Anwar said that there is no such thing as a rebellion in the party. BJP leader and Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley tried to persuade JDU's angry leader Sharad Yadav to talk to the phone. Nitish Kumar, former JDU national president and Rajya Sabha MP Sharad Yadav, also telephoned and explained why Lalu Yadav had to break the alliance?

On one hand, while Nitish Kumar explained the script for the entire episode of his party's senior leader Sharad Yadav, on the other hand Sharad Yadav's friend and senior Cabinet Minister Arun Jaitley countered the benefits of the BJP-JDU coalition. According to sources, Sharad Yadav was satisfied after talking to Nitish and Arun Jaitley.

After the breakdown of the alliance in Bihar, the RJD has begun to rebel. Maheshwar Yadav, the MLA of the Rally of Rathod, has said that the party's president Lalu Prasad and his son former deputy chief minister Tejaswi Yadav are responsible for the breakdown of the coalition. Maheshwar Yadav said- The son of the great alliance Lalu Prasad was broken due to the insistence of him and his stubbornness.

The effect of this major change in the politics of Bihar will also be seen in the central politics. In the 2019 general election, the most credible face of the National General Coalition, which the opposition was referring to oppose Modi, went to the other camp. Now the opposition will have to re-formulate their strategy to fight against Modi.

Expected Ministers of Nitish cabinet

Nitish Kumar will also expand his ministry. In these Nitish cabinet, these Ministers can get place-

From JDU

Vijender Prasad Yadav
Lalan Singh
Lecy lion
Shravan Kumar
Jai Kumar Singh
Khurshid ahmed

From BJP

Nand Kishore Yadav
Dr. Prem Kumar
Mangal Pandey
Rajnish Kumar
Jindendra Singh Gyanu
Rampreet Paswan
HAM President Jitran Ram Manjhi can also become a minister.

Copyright © 2018
Powerd By SavvyonWeb